The Reeling

Tuesday, 6 October, 2009 at 6:16 am Leave a comment

by Passion Pit

We dug these holes we crawled into
Now they’re my home
Now here I cannot feel the wind
Can’t feel the rain nor cold
And I believe in gentle harmony
Oh, how I loath all this obscenity
Is this the way my life has got to be?
Have I a single opportunity?

Look at me
Oh, look at me
Is this the way I’ll always be?
Oh no!
And now I dream that somebody
Will swiftly come and kidnap me
Oh no!
And everyday I lie awake
And pray to god today’s the day
Oh no!
But here I am
Oh, here I am
Oh, when will someone understand?
Oh no!

And all at once I feel this
Oh, how it clings to me
It reels and calls me towards some
Confounding destiny
And I can feel the madness inch by inch
The more I run the more I am convinced
I’ve colored all these like the branches twist
Just like we settle in the frothy mist

Entry filed under: Lyrical, Music.

How Long Don’t Come Over. I’m Overcome.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Misadventures Of A Vagrant T-Girl

There's plenty fun to be had. From the Cayman Islands, to London, to Phoenix and back again, Silky's been there, done that. But life's for the living and I ain't dead yet. Making vegans look cool, trannies sound sexy and delivering shit hot Electro is my deal. Loving my beautiful wife, nurturing my baby boy Phoenix and making my small mark on this jaded world of post-consumerism is my mantra. Friends, welcome. Guests, indulge. There's plenty fun to be had.

Profile

Birthdate: 19th February, 1983 Nationality: Caymanian Star Sign: Aquarius/Pisces Orientation: Bisexual Diet: Vegan Occupation: Graphic Designer WiiMail: w8848634343789919@wii.com
October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Statistics

  • 28,021 clicks

Top Clicks

  • None

Adventures Beyond The Silky Way