With Her

Saturday, 28 August, 2010 at 7:57 am Leave a comment

I find such contentment in simply laying here, staring at her as she sleeps. Listening to nothing else but the sound of her quiet breathing. Imagining myself beside her—arms around her pixelated vessel, feeling her real, natural warmth, beyond the screen—brings a hopeful smile to my face.

She has saved me. Saved me from the trenches of despair, not so long ago, when I felt as though I had nothing left to live for. Having every single thing I cherished and nurtured stripped away from me in an instant. And yet, I’m still here. Still going.

With her.

Entry filed under: Personal.

Don’t Come Over. I’m Overcome.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Misadventures Of A Vagrant T-Girl

There's plenty fun to be had. From the Cayman Islands, to London, to Phoenix and back again, Silky's been there, done that. But life's for the living and I ain't dead yet. Making vegans look cool, trannies sound sexy and delivering shit hot Electro is my deal. Loving my beautiful wife, nurturing my baby boy Phoenix and making my small mark on this jaded world of post-consumerism is my mantra. Friends, welcome. Guests, indulge. There's plenty fun to be had.

Profile

Birthdate: 19th February, 1983 Nationality: Caymanian Star Sign: Aquarius/Pisces Orientation: Bisexual Diet: Vegan Occupation: Graphic Designer WiiMail: w8848634343789919@wii.com
August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Statistics

  • 27,563 clicks

What's New

What’s Hot

Top Clicks

  • None

Adventures Beyond The Silky Way


