Happiness Is A Festival Of Abundant Vintage Revival

Sunday, 7 October, 2007 at 7:04 am Leave a comment

I’ve successfully succeeded in expanding my wardrobe twofold today.

Dani and I accompanied her mother and friends to a certain church in Lewistown this morning, wherein they were offering whoever set foot inside two plastic bags to stuff with whatever goodies they had on display; for free. Said goodies included but were not limited to: old clothes and knick-knacks. The bag man person at the door seemed charmed by our girlish innocence and offered us two more bags as we perused and picked up dozens of shirts, blouses, coats, pants, scarfs, sweaters and even a new pair of shoes for myself. A few things for the baby and some ornaments for our future home.

I was psyched.

I tried every last article of clothing on as soon as we arrived home. I was still suffering from sympathy pains but I didn’t care. Eventually, neither did Dani and we had a cute little session of dress-up before she passed out. If I can ever find this battery charger, I’m taking more pictures as soon as possible. I wanted to wash all of our new clothes tonite but I was a lazy bum and have been sitting in front of the computer since midnight. And I forgot to wake up Dani. I don’t think she’ll care though, she needs the sleep.

Entry filed under: Personal.

The ABCs Of Me The Real World

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Misadventures Of A Vagrant T-Girl

There's plenty fun to be had. From the Cayman Islands, to London, to Phoenix and back again, Silky's been there, done that. But life's for the living and I ain't dead yet. Making vegans look cool, trannies sound sexy and delivering shit hot Electro is my deal. Loving my beautiful wife, nurturing my baby boy Phoenix and making my small mark on this jaded world of post-consumerism is my mantra. Friends, welcome. Guests, indulge. There's plenty fun to be had.

Profile

Birthdate: 19th February, 1983 Nationality: Caymanian Star Sign: Aquarius/Pisces Orientation: Bisexual Diet: Vegan Occupation: Graphic Designer WiiMail: w8848634343789919@wii.com
October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Statistics

  • 28,020 clicks

Top Clicks

  • None

Adventures Beyond The Silky Way